5

After a long search for a low-mileage 2012 RR HSE Luxury we finally found just the right truck in Western North Carolina. It was in like-new condition but the original owner decided replacing the ‘dead’ navigation touch screen, a common malady for this model, was too involved and too expensive. They elected to trade-in the Rover…but at least they bought a new Volvo SUV to replace it! We knew Discovery Automotive would have a creative solution to fix the truck economically. After a quick call to David Lipman (you should never buy a used Rangie without talking to David) we purchased the Rover. Then last week David and his team at Discovery tackled the repair. For this particular truck that meant extensive disassembly of the dashboard to access the defective unit. A replacement touch screen was sourced economically, and once installed the dashboard was painstakingly reassembled. Not a scratch, rattle, squeak, broken part; literally, as if it had never been touched. More so, Discovery recorded all of the vehicle settings and radio stations, clock and date, etc. and handed over the keys as if nothing had been touched. I’ll repeat here what I tell anyone I meet driving a Rover: stop by Discovery and meet David and Tracy, and get acquainted with the team. Once you do, Discovery can then help you eliminate the frustration and high cost out of owning these unique vehicles. Thanks Disco!

Thank you for the great review Vic! We know you are a busy guy and appreciate you taking the time to post your experience. We look forward to servicing your cars for many years to come! Discovery Automotive
1/29/2018
5

Got me right in and made repairs in horrible weather. Thank you

Glad we could help out with the repair, Ann. Happy to keep the cars on the road running great! Discovery Automotive
1/23/2018
5

Discovery Auto provides very efficient service in a timely manner. The family orientated business is always professional and honest!

Thanks for the review Audrey! Discovery Automotive
1/22/2018
5

Honest and professional service!

We take pride in being honest about the repairs needed for your car. We are happy to service your vehicle! Discovery Automotive
1/4/2018
5

Great Courteous Friendly Service

Thanks for the review. We do try and have great customer service! Discovery Automotive
1/3/2018
5

Recently moved to Cary, so when I started having engine trouble with my car I asked around about the best BMW mechanics. Everyone said Discovery, and everyone was right. They did an amazing job. My car came back running better than it has in years. Their customer service and communication were great too. Very happy to have found them.

12/24/2017
5

Awesome experience, Dave is the best in the business. Honest and does outstanding work. Great family atmosphere, Tracy is a delight to work with as well. No hard sales, no unneeded fixes or charges, just top of the line service and quality repairs. The only place I will ever take my Range Rover for service and repairs.

12/22/2017
5

It was a pleasure to meet Tracey, Dave and the pups. I was recommended to them by a colleague and I am so grateful that I was. From start to finish of my time there they were so transparent about the work that was needed and was being done and I felt very comfortable that I was being taken care of and not advantage of. Range Rovers are new to me so I appreciated their knowledge and their recommendations. They took my vehicle right in and provided a diagnostic within no time. It went by so quickly that I decided to just chill in their waiting area and work from my lap top. Tracey was cordial and we chatted while I enjoyed a great cup of their Nespresso. I would definitely recommend then to anyone with a Land Rover product or other foreign vehicle. You will not be disappointed by your experience.

12/20/2017
5

experienced BMW guy, all went well with my visit.

12/16/2017
5

Been to Discovery a few times now. They are my go to for BMW repairs.

12/12/2017
If You Are Using A Screen Reader And Are Having Problems Using This Website, please call Discovery Automotive (919) 380-6535 For Assistance.