5

Discovery Automotive is what you are looking for when it comes to Automotive repair, Fair and Honest. I recently took in a VW Passat, and a Jaguar XJ8 for an oil change. They went above and beyond to get them scheduled around my busy work schedule and they did an outstanding job! Dave, Tracey, and staff are very kind and got the work completed quickly. They are good at looking out for customers and understand how to fix problems the most cost effective way possible. We look forward to continuing to bring our cars to Discovery Automotive. Thank you Dave, Tracey and Staff!

Thanks for the kind words Jonathan! We are glad we could get both your cars in for service the same day!! Good job for keeping up with maintenance on your vehicles. We hope to see you soon for your next service! Discovery Automotive
11/20/2015
5

There is no where better in the area to get service done on your Land Rover or Range Rover. David is extremely knowledgeable and helpful. I have taken my two Land Rover Discovery Series II's to him and it has always been a wonderful experience. He knows we like to work on our cars and gives us options and tips on what we can do ourselves and whenever there is something we can't tackle they take care of it for a fair price and with quality work. He helped us find a lot of replacement parts for my current Disco and was much easier and cheaper than finding them all over craigslist, Ebay, and Amazon. I am taking my Disco to Florida from North Carolina this November and he worked with us to make sure everything was ready to go and in the best possible shape to make it there and back with no problems. These cars need to be taken care of properly to perform how they should and can last a long time, so don't take them to some budget mechanic that doesn't have the experience necessary to work on them sufficiently, take them to David at Discovery Automotive.

Thanks for writing us the review Zach. Glad we were able to help with your Discovery II before you hit the road. Hope you are enjoying the Florida weather!! Discovery Automotive
11/20/2015
5

I've experienced nothing but professionalism, courtesy, and unsurpassed knowledge of all things Land Rover. We are fortunate to have a great independent Rover shop in the area.

9/10/2015
5

I found discovery after another foreign repair shop was totally trying to over charge me for a repair. What a great find. Tracey is very professional and always gets me scheduled very quickly. Dave provides honest and very reasonable quotes. They are also upfront about which repairs are urgent and which ones can wait. I will never take my Audi anywhere else. Thanks for the awesome and honest service!!!

So glad we could help in the servicing of your Audi. Thank you for the review Carress. We hope to assist you in keeping the Audi on the road for many years to come!! Discovery Automotive
9/10/2015
5

First of all, Dave and Tracy are two intelligent, friendly, honest, and very laid back people. Before my 87 year old mother passed recently, she told me I needed to meet them and consider using their automotive services. She absolutely loved them. Mom didn't trust many people, but she trusted Dave and Tracy. Since her passing I have had the pleasure of meeting them and doing business with them at Discovery Automotive. Tracy greets you with a big smile and makes you feel at home while she runs the office and the work Dave and his mechanic's have done on two of my vehicles has been incredible. I highly recommend Discovery Automotive to anyone that really cares about their vehicle.

Thank you for the kind words Chess about our level of work! We value you and all of your cars. We appreciate you putting your trust in us at Discovery Automotive. We look forward to working with you in the future. Discovery Automotive
8/15/2015
5

Discovery Automotive did a great job of not only repairing my vehicle but also saving me money. The job they did was $300 or so less than the quote I received from the dealership. They also did a routine check (that my dealership failed to do) of my air filters and replaced them as well. I will be returning to Discovery in the future for ALL my automotive repair needs. Thanks for the awesome service!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review Steven. We appreciate the comments and look forward to seeing you and your Mini Cooper for all of your service needs. Discovery Automotive
8/11/2015
5

Always a great experience. I have trusted Dave (and Tracey) for several years to service my Rovers and BMWs and will for future needs.

Thanks for the great review Stephen. We appreciate it! We look forward to servicing all your cars for many years to come!! Discovery Automotive
7/1/2015
5

This place is amazing! Dave and his crew do great work at a great price, and they stand behind all of their repairs with a warranty. They were able to squeeze me into their schedule on short notice for a substantial repair, and they had my truck fixed and back on the road before the end of the day. I called and talked with them multiple times (initial diagnosis, follow up once they had the vehicle apart, and again to request an additional service), and every time they were very helpful and took the time to talk to me and answer my questions! I have had a few not so great interactions over the years with other Land Rover or specialty mechanics and I can confidently say that what Discovery Automotive offers is unique in this area and I will not hesitate to take any of my vehicles back there for service in the future.

Thank you for the great review Jason! We are happy to have you as a satisfied customer and look forward to keeping your car serviced for you! Discovery Automotive
6/23/2015
5

A good mechanic is like a good family doctor or a good barber, once you find one you don't let them go. They are very well informed, concise in how they relate to you and full of good common sense. I found a great mechanic at a place that I have been taking my Discovery to for over two years now, "Discovery Automotive." I have had everything from head gaskets, exhaust manifold gaskets, O2 sensors, belts and cooling hoses replaced to the simple oil change and tire rotate. Dave may not always say what you want to hear, but, in my opinion, he tells you what he has to do to make your car or truck function correctly, drive safe and benefit you in expense and utility over the long term with the repair. Being a long standing customer there is much more than I can share in a simple review. However, one of my biggest dilemmas involved the seal at the crank shaft pulley which apparently had been damaged at the perimeter by a careless mechanic at a dealership in Vienna, VA. amidst their raping me for a complete overhaul of the engine. When I came to the Raleigh area another garage was unable to resolve the problem and insisted upon difficult repairs, finding the perfect part, a needle in the haystack ordeal according to them, and to a hefty fee as well, yet the oil spewed forth from my undercarriage. Now I'm not so foolish as to believe that the holy grail of non-leakage will ever grace my path in the future, because I've come to believe that if there is oil under it then there is oil in it according to one LR owner motto. However, I had a very straight forward discussion with a knowledgeable man named Dave who told me frankly what the problem was; the solution and he fixed it. I may be jinxing myself by talking about it, go out to my Disco having marked the driveway, but that is the nature of ownership and I would risk it to tell this story and share my opinion about what a wonderful garage I have found in "Discovery Automotive." Dave as a doctor, Naw, he'd probably want to refill with 40 weight instead of type A, and as a barber he'd probably finish up the neck trim with the same 40 weight hair style, because that is not where his talent and skill resides. He is a mechanic and one of the very few mechanics you can trust, absolutely golden in my opinion. So, having read this please take your cars elsewhere for repairs so I can have them to myself, have a great personal mechanic, make convenient appointments, enjoy a rental vehicle now and then, etc. As a matter of fact dont read this, Im going to keep this quiet and Im going to delete th

Ed: Thank you so much for the raving review. We are so happy Dave solved the problem with your Discovery to enable you to have many more years of driving pleasure! Discovery Automotive
6/20/2015
5

Dave and his team provide exceptional customer service and really strive to go the extra mile to care for my 2003 BMW Z4. I brought my Z4 in for repair work without an appointment this past Thursday and Stacy and Dave fit me into what was an already very busy work schedule. I really appreciate the team at Discovery Automotive.

6/20/2015
If You Are Using A Screen Reader And Are Having Problems Using This Website, please call Discovery Automotive (919) 380-6535 For Assistance.