5

I had my 1999 Jaguar XK8 towed to Discovery Automotive last week after it broke down which turned out to be due to a bad battery. I only purchased the vehicle one year ago and knew there were a few things probably needing attended to (in addition to needing a new battery), so I asked for the car to be given a general check-over. Dave explained to me what he believed was required (new cam cover gaskets,a bad pulley and rear brake pads) and I gave the go-ahead for the repairs. I picked up the car on June 15 and everything seems to be fine. I was treated very courteously and won't hesitate to take my car back to Dave's shop in the future. I know only too well how much more it would have cost me to have the same work done at a Jaguar dealership, so having a shop like Dave's close by that you can take this type of car to and know that it will be taken care of professionally and at a reasonable price is a big bonus.

Thank you Craig for the raving review. Glad we could help with your 1999 Jaguar. Discovery Automotive
6/18/2015
5

Nice service shop and they take good care of their customers as well as their cars.

Thank you for the review Suresh. It means a lot to us at Discovery Automotive that you took the time to write this review. We look forward to servicing both your Lexus and BMW for many years to come.! Discovery Automotive
6/17/2015
5

My teenage daughter bought a used car ONLY after Dave thoroughly inspected it. He pointed out a few minor problems and assured us the car was otherwise in great shape and safe to drive. The seller stood by, seemingly a bit defensive, but Dave plowed ahead and shared his honest concerns with us. Tracy, the office manager, is lovely and responsive. The service is very personalized, something hard to find these days. I highly recommend Discovery Auto if you want straightforward feedback about your car from an experienced team of mechanics at a fair price.

Thanks for the great review. Honest inspection of a car should a top priority for any vehicle purchase. Glad we were able to check the car over for your teenager and that it helped you (and her!) make an educated decision about the purchase. Discovery Automotive
6/17/2015
5

I have owned two different Land Rovers and have had nothing but Good Experiences with Discovery Automotive. David and Tracy have always offered great customer service and have been very honest and trustworthy. The only reason I stayed with the Land Rover brand was because I knew that if I ever had any service issues I could take it to Discovery and know that I could trust the service that is suggested and know that it will be done right the first time. This is unlike the service that I have received in the past from the local Land Rover dealership!

Thanks Andy!! We appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to servicing your Range Rover for many years to come! Discovery Automotive
6/16/2015
5

This is the best place that I have ever taken my car!! They are honest with you about your service and will take the time to explain to you what needs to be done. I have never felt that they were trying to sell me on something that wasn't necessary. If you want to take your car somewhere that you can feel comfortable and taken care of, Discovery Automotive is the place to go!!

Thank you for writing this positive review Ashley. Always a pleasure to see you and your vehicle. Discovery Automotive
6/13/2015
5

Once again, Dave and his team at Discovery Automotive have provided top flight auto service. I can always trust that my car will be given the best possible care at great rates. Better service than at a dealership with an enjoyable experience. Thanks again, Dave and Tracy!

6/12/2015
5

Thanks for saving me money and taking great care of my car.

5/21/2015
5

I have been using Discovery to service both my BMW and land Rover Discovery for the last 5 years. He and his staff are extremely experienced and through and always willing to explain in detail issues and plans for correction. His charges are reasonable and repairs are completed on schedule as promised.

Thanks for the great review Pete. It is a pleasure to deal with happy customers such as yourself. Discovery Automotive
5/18/2015
5

I've been taking my Rovers to Dave & crew for years and they ALWAYS do an exceptional job!! Best in the area - HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Thanks for the review Justin! We appreciate the positive feedback Discovery Automotive
5/13/2015
5

Excellent work, more than fair prices, and Dave knows more about LandRovers than the LandRover guys do. In and out as promised.

5/8/2015
If You Are Using A Screen Reader And Are Having Problems Using This Website, please call Discovery Automotive (919) 380-6535 For Assistance.