5

As we do each year, prior to our Thanksgiving road trips, we drop our Rovers off at Discovery for their pre-trek check-up. To see everyone over the Holiday, our Rovers are dispatched in various directions! The mileage on one of our trucks is approaching the 160K mark, but nonetheless it will be driven around 1,700 miles over the course of four days as it visits Kentucky and points beyond…and it does so every year! David and Andrew checked our ole’ Sport over carefully and somehow beneath engine covers, pipes and wires, found a slight discoloration and then a crack in the thermostat housing. And had they not found it, somewhere in the mountains of West Virginia, it would have probably let go. Now, we love West Virginia, but it’s not the place for a Rover to need a doctor over Thanksgiving. But, the Sport was expertly repaired by Discovery, given a clean bill of health, and now even our ‘most experienced’ Rover will enjoy its Thanksgiving trek. Real car folks and real Rover experts. Thanks Discovery!

11/20/2017
5

DA was very responsive to my situation-needed to get car problem resolved before going out of town. They did a thorough analysis of the problem and then immediately resolved the problem after communicating with me about options and costs. It is comforting to have a dependable service alternative that is much more affordable than having to rely on a dealer.

11/2/2017
5

Thank you Dave and Tracey for working on my new BMW. You all have worked on my other three BMW's and now my fourth one. I don't even know what I was thinking having someone who did not know anything about BMW's touch my car. Well lesson learned for me to not trust anyone but the Best and that is Discovery Automotive. Thank you again I really do appreciate the minor service that was completed.

10/26/2017
5

Absolutely excellent customer service and value for the work done here as always. The owners are honest people and will treat your car as their own.

We love happy customers such as yourself Kirk. See you next time for routine service! Discovery Automotive
10/25/2017
5

The only place I will take my import. I get a fair estimate and quality workmanship, and always a friendly atmosphere. Thank you.

Thank you for the review Barbara! Hope the Mini stays running great-see you next time. Discovery Automotive
10/21/2017
5

Moved from Upstate NY and a neighbor recommended Discovery for service on my Mini Cooper. They were friendly and professional and will absolutely be my go to for all things car related.

Happy we could be of service Vonda! Hope the Mini Cooper stays running in great condition... Discovery Automotive
10/17/2017
5

We own a VW Passat 1.8L Turbo that has accumulated nearly a quarter million miles. It is the perfect 'teenager' car, but that means it suffers untold abuse. Somehow, Discovery Automotive has kept it alive; it literally drives like a lightly used vehicle. Recently, it needed some extensive repairs to the exhaust system due to its age. David and Tracy's team completed the work with every nut and bolt, heat shield, cover, etc. perfectly back in place. No rattles, leaks, noise...just fixed. But while they had the car, their technicians performed Discovery's cursory check-up nose to tail and determined the VW needed wiper blades. After fitting multiple replacement blades, despite being so-called 'high quality products', they just weren't satisfied. What did they do? They located, purchased and installed OEM Volkswagen parts for a 12 year old car, and they were finally pleased with the fit. Only then was our 250,000 miles VW ready for pick-up. You simply should take your European cars anywhere else in the Triangle...

Thank you Vic! We love working on your fleet of cars and appreciate the review! Discovery Automotive
10/11/2017
5

I always take my LR4 to Discovery. Tony and Tracey are both knowledgeable and super friendly! I would recommend them without hesitation!

Thank you for the review Hannah! Hope your LR4 is running great after the last service. Discovery Automotive
10/5/2017
5

The team at Discovery always take care of our car. They let us know in advance what the diagnosis is and keep us informed about upcoming maintenance as well. Especially with a mini cooper, you need to have a knowledgeable staff working on your car!

Thanks Eileen. It is a pleasure to service Connor's car and hope it stays in great running condition for many many years Discovery Automotive
10/2/2017
5

I love working with David and Tracy. David is very knowledgeable about my car. They are fair and honest, and they always do good work. Highly recommended!

Thank you for the review Melinda. Appreciate the kind words! Discovery Automotive
9/27/2017